FOCUS ON : Luana

Let’s dive into Luana’s world. Let’s all take a look at Luana’s artistic journey, exploring the inspirations, techniques, and stories behind her mesmerizing compositions.

Introduction

My name is Luana Góes, I’m a mixed media artist from Brazil. I currently study Design at university. I love doing traditional paintings with acrylics and watercolors, drawings with oil pastels and other materials or digital artworks like digital paintings and collages.

Your artist name ?

My artist name is my full name, Luana Góes, for two reasons. First, i was never a creative person when it comes to names, so going by my own was easier, and two, it just felt like the natural path to follow.

Since ?

 I’ve been drawing since i was a kid. I only really started drawing more consistently when I was in school, drawing during and between classes in my notebook was my way to escape that environment that didn’t do a lot for me.

Process ?

My process with mixed media is really about experimenting and expressing myself. First, I start with traditional art elements: paintings, collages, and drawings. After that, if I’m not satisfied, I will scan the artwork and open it in Photoshop to do some editing and add digital elements. Doing things digitally really opens a whole other world of possibilities, and I usually have a lot of fun doing things like digital collages and doodles on top of my traditional artworks.

Inspirations ?

I have a lot of artists I get inspiration from, from my online artist friends like Leo (@soleoado) to artists that are brazilian legends, like Candido Portinari.

Describe your universe :

I would describe it as “experimental”. Usually, every piece that I make has something different that I just felt like trying out on that day, and ended up becoming a complete piece of artwork in the end. Experimenting with different materials and approaches to art is one of the main things that make art fun to me.

Goal ?

As a goal, I would like to study more when it comes to art and gain more knowledge to apply to my artworks and evolve as an artist.

Future ?

The future is an uncertain thing, but i hope i am more confident when it comes to my art and speaking about it, as well as evolve in my artistic and social abilities, with a good mental health.

Any advices you would give to someone who wants to start drawing ?

Don’t take yourself or your art too seriously when you don’t have to. Not everything needs to be a masterpiece, not everything needs to have a meaning behind it. Experiment with your art, experiment with your styles, and move forward with the mindset that you can evolve and achieve great things. Most importantly, have fun.

Interview en Français

Introduction

Je m’appelle Luana Góes et je suis une artiste multimédia brésilienne. J’étudie actuellement le design à l’université. J’adore réaliser des peintures traditionnelles avec des acryliques et des aquarelles, des dessins avec des pastels à l’huile et d’autres matériaux, ainsi que des œuvres numériques telles que des peintures numériques et des collages.

Votre nom d’artiste ?

Mon nom d’artiste est mon nom complet, Luana Góes, pour deux raisons. Tout d’abord, je n’ai jamais été une personne créative en ce qui concerne les noms, il était donc plus facile d’utiliser mon propre nom. Deuxièmement, cela semblait être le chemin naturel à suivre.

Depuis quand ?

Je dessine depuis que je suis enfant. J’ai commencé à dessiner de manière plus régulière lorsque j’étais à l’école. Dessiner pendant et entre les cours dans mon cahier était ma façon de m’évader de cet environnement qui ne m’apportait pas beaucoup.

Processus ?

Mon processus en multimédia consiste principalement à expérimenter et à m’exprimer. Je commence par des éléments d’art traditionnel : peintures, collages et dessins. Ensuite, si je ne suis pas satisfait, je numérise l’œuvre et l’ouvre dans Photoshop pour y apporter des modifications et ajouter des éléments numériques. Travailler de manière numérique ouvre vraiment un tout autre monde de possibilités, et je m’amuse beaucoup à créer des collages numériques et à dessiner par-dessus mes œuvres traditionnelles.

Inspirations ?

J’ai de nombreux artistes qui m’inspirent, des amis artistes en ligne comme Leo (@soleoado) aux artistes qui sont des légendes brésiliennes, comme Candido Portinari.

Décrivez votre univers :

Je le décrirais comme « expérimental ». Généralement, chaque œuvre que je réalise comporte quelque chose de différent que j’ai simplement eu envie d’essayer ce jour-là et qui finit par devenir une œuvre d’art complète. Expérimenter avec différents matériaux et approches artistiques est l’une des choses principales qui rendent l’art amusant pour moi.

Objectif ?

Comme objectif, j’aimerais étudier davantage l’art et acquérir plus de connaissances à appliquer dans mes œuvres et évoluer en tant qu’artiste.

Avenir ?

L’avenir est incertain, mais j’espère avoir plus confiance en moi en ce qui concerne mon art et en parler, ainsi qu’évoluer dans mes compétences artistiques et sociales, tout en maintenant une bonne santé mentale.

Des conseils que vous donneriez à quelqu’un qui veut commencer à dessiner ?

Ne vous prenez pas trop au sérieux, ni votre art, lorsque ce n’est pas nécessaire. Tout ne doit pas être un chef-d’œuvre, tout ne doit pas avoir une signification profonde. Expérimentez avec votre art, expérimentez avec vos styles, et avancez avec l’idée que vous pouvez évoluer et accomplir de grandes choses. Et surtout, amusez-vous.

Instagram de Yella Mag

Instagram de Luana

Laisser un commentaire

Concevoir un site comme celui-ci avec WordPress.com
Commencer